About Finance & Banking Department

Department of Finance and Banking is a leading discipline in business education in Bangladesh. It is an academic center of excellence and working under Government Titumir College affiliated to University of Dhaka. It started functioning from the academic session 2004-2005. The mission of the department is to contribute through innovative academic endeavors pertaining to teaching, research work and developing career as financial, managerial and professional expertise in business studies. The department is initializing to create human resources in Finance & Banking sector and thereby to the corporate, industrial, economic, social, intellectual and cultural development of Bangladesh as well as in whole world. To accomplish its mission, the department offers full time Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) programme and Master of Business Administration (MBA) programme. BBA (hons programme started from the academic session 2004-2005 and MBA programme started from the session 2015-2016 The vision of the department is to achieve prosperity and economic emancipation of the nation by producing skilled graduates.

Heads of the Department

1. Professor Md. Saiful Haq 01/02/2010 – 21/04/2023
2. Professor Rubya Begum 22/04/2013 – 13/05/2013
3. Mr. Nasir Mahmud, Associate professor 14/05/2013 – 15/10/2014
4. Prof. Muhammad Abdul jabbar 16/10/2014 – 09/09/2020
5. Prof. Md. Ashraf Hossain, (Principal) 10/09/2020 – 03/10/2020
6. Mr. Md. Salahuddin, Associate professor 04/10/2020 – Till today


1. Mr. Md. Salahuddin, Associate Professor & Head of the Dept.
2. Mohammad Jahangir Alam, Associate Professor
3. Mohammad Rakibul Haque Munshi, Assistant professor
4. Md. Imran Ibne Razzak, Lecturer
5. Alusli Akter, Lecturer

Office Staff

1. Md. Naimur Rahman, Seminar Assistant
2. Md. Pavel, Office Assistant
3. Md. Sazzad Hossain, Office Assistant